R.I.P Camu Tao…I still can’t believe this. :(

Camu Tao -Tero Smith, June 6, 1977 – May 25, 2008 was a Columbus native MC and producer who was signed to the Definitive Jux label. He was a part of the duo S.A. Smash with fellow rapper Metro (Keith Lawson), a part of the rap group Weathermen, and part of the Central Services production team with El-P.

Smith died this past Sunday May 25, 2008, after a two-year battle with lung cancer.

I remember my dudes and I touring around Columbus back in the day catching wreck to all kinds of beat tapes and silly sessions recorded by these guys (MHz). Props can attest to the debauchery. Camu’s verse on Kryptonite will forever be a favorite of mine.

He is deeply missed.

One response to “R.I.P Camu Tao…I still can’t believe this. :(

  1. This was a shocker

    Classic moments while riding to the MHz tapes

    Even inspired us to lay couple track

    good times…

    R.I.P.

Leave a Reply

