Summer Ale….not what you’re thinking :)

The Northstar has a great selection of refreshing summer drinks and their ginger ale just so happens to be a fanboy favorite. I’ve always wondered how good it would be to have an endless supply of the cool beverage and today I decided to try and do something about it.

I searched for a quick recipe online and found this one. Looked simple enough, plus, I knew I already had mint, in the garden, evaporated cane sugar, lime juice, and water. The last few steps of the recipe required Katawi and I making a quick run to Whole Foods to pick up the club soda and fresh ginger.

I’m still finishing my first glass and overall pretty good. I will have continue to refine the recipe to taste but I love the mint, ginger, and lime flavors together. Mojito’s anyone 😉

2 responses to “Summer Ale….not what you’re thinking :)

  1. That looks tasty. Might have to try it out.

  2. Definitely. GIve it a whirl. It’s a perfect refresher after being out in the hot sun. Or in the A/C chilling haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

